A Joint Mother’s Day/Father’s Day Gift for the Ages

I usually buy my mother some plants and garden with Mom for Mother’s Day and go fishing or golfing with Dad for Father’s Day. Don’t get me wrong, those are awesome ways to spend quality time with your parents. But, this year, I decided to give them a simple joint present that absolutely knocked their socks off.

My parent’s are currently in the midst of a back yard revamp and are partially done replacing our 30 year old fence. They offered me the old fence pickets to make some signs with. And then they took off to Nashville to see Bonnie Raitt play. BAM… Idea. I would make them mile marker signs of their favorite places, including their newest love, Nashville.

IMG_20160509_135035

Want your own customized signs? Head over to etsy and let me know what you’re looking for: Custom Set of Directional Signs

I had to make a few for myself too:

IMG_20160510_133935

 

One thought on “A Joint Mother’s Day/Father’s Day Gift for the Ages

  1. amarevita May 25, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    wow I toats want one!!! I LUV THEM!! Great idea!!!! c:

Leave a Reply

